Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeCricketAustralia announced squad for second test against Pakistan

Australia announced squad for second test against Pakistan

MELBOURNE: The National Selection Panel (NSP) has named a 13-player men’s squad for the second NRMA Insurance Test match against Pakistan in Melbourne.


Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc and David Warner,

NSP men’s Chair of Selectors George Bailey said: “Lance (Morris) has been released for the Melbourne match but will stay prepared for Test cricket as he remains firmly in our plans for the summer, should an opportunity arise.

“Otherwise, the squad remains unchanged following the strong performance in Perth.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments