Sunday, May 26, 2024
HomeCricketAustralia announces test squad for Pakistan tour

Australia announces test squad for Pakistan tour

Canberra: The National Selection Panel (NSP) has named an 18-player Test squad for the Qantas tour of Pakistan.

Australia will tour Pakistan for the first time since 1998 for three Test matches, three One-Day Internationals and one T20 International.

The Test playing contingent and staff are due to depart for Pakistan later this month while white ball players, to be announced separately, will join mid-tour for the One-Day Internationals and T20 International.

Australian Squad: 

Pat Cummins (C), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Michael Neser, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson and David Warner.

Australian Cricket Team will arrive Pakistan on 27 February.

First test will be played from March 4 to 8 in Rawalpindi.

2nd Test 12 to 16 March in Karachi.

Third Test 21 to 25 March in Lahore.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments