Sunday, May 26, 2024
HomeCricketPBCC announces Team for ODI Series vs South Africa

PBCC announces Team for ODI Series vs South Africa

KARACHI:  The selection committee of0 Pakistan Blind Cricket Council headed by Muhammad Bilal Satti (Chairman Selection Committee) and comprising Masood Jan and Ibrar Shah (members) has selected the following Pakistan Team for the One Day matches of upcoming home series vs South Africa.

South Africa will play three One Day International matches in Karachi.

1st ODI will be played on 28th February 2nd ODI on 1st March and 3rd ODI on 3rd March 2022. All ODI matches will be held at Southend Club Cricket Stadium, Karachi.

The Selection Committee took the selection trials from 31st January to 2nd February 2022 at Lahore and selected Pakistan Blind Cricket Team for the home series vs South Africa.

PBCC has included 6 new players in the team to give opportunity to young players to debut in international cricket in home conditions. Pakistan Team for T20 International matches vs South Africa will be announced later on.

Worthy Chairman PBCC, Syed Sultan Shah has approved the team and also announced Team Officials for the ODI Leg.

Nisar Ali and Zafar Iqbal will be the Captain and Vice-Captain respectively.


B1 (Totally Blind Category):

Zafar Iqbal, Riasat Khan, Muhammad Shahzaib, Muhammad Salman, Kashif Siddique,

B2 (Totally Blind Category):

Nisar Ali, Shahzeb Haider, Matiullah, Ahtesham ul Haq, Naseeb Ullah

B3 Partially Sighted Category:

Muhammad Rashid, Mohsin Khan, Kashif Siddique, Faisal Mehmood, Akmal Hayyat, Israr ul Hassan


Fakhar Abbass (B1) Moain Aslam (B2) Sanaullah Khan (B3)

Team Officials:

Ali Dino (Manager), Muhammad Jamil (Coach) and Masood Jan (Trainer)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments