Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeCricketTwo Indian origin players included in AUS Women’s U19 against SL

Two Indian origin players included in AUS Women’s U19 against SL

MELBOURNE: 15-member AUS Women’s U19 squad, including 2 players of Indian origin, are set to depart tomorrow for Sri Lanka tour.

Hasrat Gill and Samara Dulvin are among the 15 players selected for the Australian women’s U19 squad, which will embark on a tour to Sri Lanka for a tri-nation tournament.

During this tour, Australia will compete in four T20 matches, with the first scheduled for March 28, followed by two One-Day matches in April.

The squad was selected following the Lanning vs Perry Series and the Under-19 National Championships last year, aiming to provide players with valuable experience in preparation for the 2025 ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup in Malaysia.

Sonya Thompson, Head of National Development at Cricket Australia, stated, “The tri-series in Sri Lanka gives our under-19 squad a great development opportunity as part of our preparation for the T20 World Cup next year.”

She added, “The T20 matches will provide the squad with a great development opportunity ahead of the Under-19 T20 World Cup and we’re also excited about the 50-over matches.”

Thompson also mentioned, “We are also looking to give players a chance to develop their leadership skills across the series.”

Australian U19 Women’s Squad:

  1. Amy Hunter, Amy Smith, Bonnie Berry, Eleanor Larosa, Grace Lyons, Hasrat Gill, Ines McKeon, Juliette Morton, Kate Pelle, Lucy Finn, Lucy Hamilton, Maggie Clark, Samara Dulvin, Sienna Eve and Tegan Williamson.


Coach: Kristen Beams



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments