Sunday, May 26, 2024
HomeCricketPakistan Hockey Federation announces squad for Asia Cup

Pakistan Hockey Federation announces squad for Asia Cup

LAHORE: The phase of trials for participation in Asia Cup organized by Pakistan Hockey Federation has been completed, 24 players participated in the trials.

Later, on the basis of performance, 20 players were announced by the PHF Selection Committee after the approval of PHF President Brigadier (retd) Khalid Sajjad Khokhar.

Goalkeepers Akmal Hussain, Abdullah Ishtiaq Khan, Defenders Mubashir Ali, Emad Shakeel Butt, Hamad-ud-Din Anjum, Muhammad Abdullah, Rizwan Ali, Midfielders Umar Bhatta, Ali Shaan, Moin Shakeel, Abdul Hanan, Junaid Manzoor, Ghazanfar Ali and Attackers. Abu Bakar Mahmood, Ejaz Ahmed, Rana Abdul Waheed, Muhammad Salman Razzaq, Afraz , Roman, Abdul Hanan Shahid.

The national team will be captained by Umar Bhatta and vice-captain Ali Shan. The national hockey team will leave for Jakarta, Indonesia on May 19 for the Asia Hockey Cup.

President of Pakistan Hockey Federation Brigadier (R) Khalid Sajjad Khokhar, PHF Secretary General Olympian Asif Bajwa, Chairman Selection Committee Olympian Manzoor Hussain Jr., Members Selection Committee Olympian Ayaz Mahmood, Olympian Khalid Mahmood, Olympian Nasir Ali, Olympian Wasim Feroze. , Team Manager Olympian Khawaja Junaid, Siegfried Aikman Head Coach, Daniel Berry Physical Instructor, Ajmal Khan Lodhi, Olympian Wasim Ahmed, Olympian Sameer Hussain Assistant Coaches, Imran Shah And Imran Butt Goal Keeping Coach And Nadeem Lodhi Video Analyst While Adeel Akhtar And Muhammad Aslam Physiotherapist was also present.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments